New measures for entering the Republic of Croatia until 15 August

At the time of increased tourist entry into the Republic of Croatia at all border crossings, the National Civil Protection Headquarters adopted new measures to protect citizens’ health and prevent the spread of the virus and keep Croatia a safe place to rest. According to the new decision, passengers from countries belonging to the 1st category must have a negative PCR test result not older than 48 hours and must go into self-isolation, while passengers from category 2 countries must present a negative PCR test result not older than 72 hours or an antigen test not older than 48 hours, regardless of whether they have been vaccinated or have had coronavirus. These countries include the United Kingdom, Russia and Cyprus. Also, the validity of the certificate of vaccination and overcoming the disease has been extended, so it is now possible to enter Croatia if the certificates of receipt of two doses of vaccine, ie the disease, are not older than 270 days. Under the previous conditions, the certificate could not be older than 210 days. All passengers coming from EU countries and/or regions and the Schengen area with a valid EU digital COVID certificate and its image can still cross the borders of EU member states, including Croatia.
Also, public gatherings are limited, primarily in the Adriatic area – in Dubrovnik-Neretva, Split-Dalmatia, Šibenik-Knin, Zadar, Primorje-Gorski Kotar and Istria counties and the towns of Novalja and Senj and the municipality of Karlobag. Until August 15, when the measures remain in force, gathering a maximum of 50 people is allowed, unless it is a gathering attended only by persons with a covid-certificate.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on linkedin
Scroll to Top